Three Lewis Wagner Lawyers Recognized by Best Lawyers as Indianapolis ‘Lawyer of the Year’ 2020

INDIANAPOLIS (August 2019) – Lewis Wagner, LLP congratulates Thomas C. Hays, Kyle Lansberry and John C. Trimble who have been named Indianapolis “Lawyer of the Year” in their respective practice areas by The Best Lawyers in America 2020.


Thomas C. Hays: Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Kyle Lansberry: Litigation – Environmental

John C. Trimble: Mediation


Congratulations to our attorneys who were selected by their peers for inclusion in Best Lawyers in their respective fields:

Richard M. Blaiklock: Business Organizations (including LLCs and Partnerships); Commercial Litigation; Corporate Law

Dina M. Cox: Product Liability Litigation – Defendants; Professional Malpractice Law – Defendants

Robert R. Foos, Jr.: Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Jarrell B. Hammond: Litigation – Trusts and Estates; Mediation; Trusts and Estates

Thomas C. Hays: Arbitration; Mediation; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Kyle A. Lansberry: Environmental Law; Insurance Law; Litigation – Environmental

Jason M. Lee: Real Estate Law

Michael J. Lewinski: Commercial Litigation; Litigation – Real Estate

Richard K. Shoultz: Insurance Law

John C. Trimble: Insurance Law; Mediation; Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants

Robert F. Wagner: Personal Injury Litigation – Defendants; Product Liability Litigation – Defendants


Many of these distinguished leaders have been recognized numerous times and continue to demonstrate Lewis Wagner’s commitment to excellence.


About Best Lawyers:

Best Lawyers is the oldest and most respected peer review publication in the legal profession. Recognition in Best Lawyers is widely regarded by both clients and legal professionals as a significant honor, conferred on a lawyer by his or her peers. For more than three decades, our publications have earned the respect of the profession, the media, and the public, as the most reliable, unbiased source of legal referrals anywhere.

Their lists of outstanding lawyers are compiled by conducting exhaustive peer review surveys in which tens of thousands of leading lawyers confidentially evaluate their professional peers. If the votes for a lawyer are positive enough for recognition in Best Lawyers, that lawyer must maintain those votes in subsequent polls to remain in each edition. Lawyers are not permitted to pay any fee to participate in or be recognized by Best Lawyers.